470 Center St., Building 8
Chardon, Ohio 44024
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Hours subject to change.

Closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm

 Masks are required by all visitors.


         Open for business by appointment. 

Board of Health

A five-member Board oversees Geauga Public Health. Board of Health members are elected by the Health District Advisory Council, which is comprised of Township trustees and Mayors of cities and villages. The Board adopts its own budget, hires and terminates its own staff, and operates autonomously from Geauga County. The Geauga County Auditor serves as the District’s fiscal agent.

Board Members

David Gragg
Term expires: 2022

Richard Piraino, Pro-Tem
Term expires: 2023

Lynn Roman
Term expires: 2024

Dr. Patricia Levan, MD
Term expires: 2025

Ashley Jones
Term expires: 2026