Board of Health
A five member Board oversees the Geauga County Health District. Board of Health members are elected by the Health District Advisory Council, which is comprised of Township trustees and Mayors of cities and villages. The Board adopts its own budget, hires and fires its own staff, and operates autonomously from Geauga County. The Geauga County Auditor serves as the District's fiscal agent.
David Gragg
Newbury Township
Term expires: 2017

Term expires: 2017
Denis Rubal, D.D.S.
Munson Township
Term expires: 2020
Christina Livers
  Russell Township
  Term expires: 2019
Timothy Goergen
Hambden Township
Term expires: 2018
Board of Health Appreciation - July 19, 2010
RichLang FrankGliha DrDonBowers

Personal Health Services

AIDS - HIV Testing BCMH Program Children - Adolescent Vaccination Communicable Disease Flu Immunization Friday Morning Clinics Illness/Disease Reporting Newborn Home Visits Pregnancy Testing School Services Senior Services Tuberculosis Control WIC

Environmental Health

Animal Bite Investigations Campgrounds and RV Parks Food Protection & Safety For Sale of Property Household Sewage System Manufactured Home Parks Nuisance Complaints Private Water Wells Plumbing Permits/Inspections Public Swimming Pools/Spas School Inspections Semi-Public Sewage Septage Land Application Septic Tank Cleaners Tattoo & Body-Piercing

Vital Statistics

Vital Statistics Statistics

Emergency Preparedness

Emergency Preparedness Bioterrorism Medical Reserve Corps Perry Nuclear Power Plant Weapons of Mass Destruction

Health Topics & News

Health Topics News Archive 2009 H1N1 News Archive Rabies News Archive


Environmental Health Personal Health Services Vital Statistics WIC


Administration Annual Reports Employment Opportunities Mission

Board of Health

Board of Health Members Board of Health Minutes History
Copyright 2003-2015 Geauga County Combined Health District. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.